Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 5:45 am

Search found 6821 matches
Search these results:

Search 
Author Message

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: summon undead horde question

Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:15 pm 

Replies: 5
Views: 920

Finish reading, no non infantry, vampire or etheral may regain more then a single wound per casting.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: What weapon used after mount dies?

Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 5:21 pm 

Replies: 19
Views: 2437

Lethy: page 56 when it stipulates that you must be mounted. Clearly sais mounted only, so then you cant use it when you are on foot since you are not mounted.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: What weapon used after mount dies?

Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 3:37 pm 

Replies: 19
Views: 2437

Where does it say you cannot attack at all when your character has a lance but is on foot? Because if the answer is 'nowhere' I am to assume that the bonus which a lance grants is the only thing you need to be mounted for. Which sadly is an assumption, you cant use the lance if you are not mounted,...

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: pegasus question

Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 3:34 pm 

Replies: 11
Views: 1580

Ok enough bickering!!!! Take it to PM if you must but dont clutter up the board.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: can the bsb take a lance if mounted?

Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:48 am 

Replies: 4
Views: 1047

Dont trust army builder. Trust the army book.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: how exactly does killing blow work?

Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:16 pm 

Replies: 5
Views: 934

The opponent dies. It is one wound that just kills him, period. They say this wound because you dont get to try and save as many times as you have wounds left.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: Hydra unit strength for the purpose of Fear

Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:24 am 

Replies: 22
Views: 2508

It has been answered back in the chronicles for 6th edition, and it was answered that you only count the ones that actually cause fear/terror. No reason not to follow that ruling now.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: Magic Items: SoC, Lustria, White Dwarf, etc?

Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 12:42 pm 

Replies: 11
Views: 1491

Usually when a new book comes out old supplements like that are no longer valid. Most tourneys will probably not allow you to take them, in a friendly game.. talk to your opponent.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: Chillwind vs Anvil etc

Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:17 am 

Replies: 9
Views: 1380

That is correct.

 Forum: Druchii.net Suggestions   Topic: The D.R.A.I.C.H. Poll for a new forum

Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 4:25 pm 

Replies: 23
Views: 3398

Put it in tactics. No more bloody forums.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: Ranks

Posted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 11:07 am 

Replies: 1
Views: 712

A unit one wide and 5 deep still has 5 ranks, they are all incomplete as fara as the rank bonus goes but still ranks.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: magic resistance questions - new questions!

Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:39 pm 

Replies: 15
Views: 1912

Lord_Jimmy_ wrote:
If a character has a null shard and joins a unit, does the unit get MR1? Or just the character?


The whole unit. See the GW FAQ

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: Champions with magic items

Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:38 pm 

Replies: 10
Views: 1662

dggrj: well if the champ has any armour (or option to buy one) then he can take magical ones, if he has a shield or option for shield then he can take the magical ones.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: Champions with magic items

Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:46 am 

Replies: 10
Views: 1662

Yes you can have a magical weapon (2 handed) and still have a shield (but if course you cant use the shield in close combat since you must use the weapon.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: Monstrous Characters

Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 4:01 am 

Replies: 8
Views: 1271

A lot of it is based on the Beastmen FAQ.

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: 7th edition Cauldron of Blood

Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:04 pm 

Replies: 3
Views: 889

It remains of course.

 Forum: Druchii.net Suggestions   Topic: Army Blogs

Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:57 pm 

Replies: 7
Views: 1305

*sighs* Necromancy is only necromancy if you dont add to the thread. If you make a blog about your army and add with new pictures tales of battles lost that ended up with you crying like a girl. Then it isnt necromancy. And since pictures are allowed all over now (as long as you write that it is pic...

 Forum: Druchii.net Suggestions   Topic: names are changing

Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 7:51 pm 

Replies: 31
Views: 3832

i guess when i eventually get 1000 to be a little different i will go for master of assassins or something of the sort. Is there anyway a mod/admin can make me stay as an assassin til then, when i get there that is? :D We only do that for people that stand heads and shoulders above others in qualit...

 Forum: Druchii Tactics & Army Discussion   Topic: At last...got my spearhead!

Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 1:14 am 

Replies: 123
Views: 10514

INQUISITORIAL NOTICE: Do not ask for rules to be given to you, including single statistics. That is a breach of copyright. We already had to delete several posts here.

 Forum: Druchii Tactics & Army Discussion   Topic: Why don't I understand GW???

Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 8:19 pm 

Replies: 21
Views: 3237

Or you already put the Biting Blade on another character?

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: Invocation of Nehek

Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 8:06 pm 

Replies: 10
Views: 1608

furiouscado wrote:
thanks Linda, I didn't see any threads about it before, but I guess I could have looked harder. Any professional opinion for now? Die off?


Dice off yeah (I dont think we had any threads about it here but on warhammer.org.uk there has been tons of them.)

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: Invocation of Nehek

Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 5:35 pm 

Replies: 10
Views: 1608

Wait for the FAQ to come out, it has been debated to death on many a board. Basically there is no clear answer to it.

 Forum: Warhammer 40,000   Topic: New errata out for all 40k armies

Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 4:15 pm 

Replies: 0
Views: 569

http://uk.games-workshop.com/news/errata/3/

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: New armybook questions~!

Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:30 pm 

Replies: 9
Views: 1449

It is a Hand weapon by its rules so yes like the bret sword you get the parry bonus. People are staring to much about the magical properties, it can be the most magical weapon in the word as long as it is also a Hand Weapon (ie clearly written Hand Weapon). Same way that magical weapons that say Lan...

 Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas   Topic: Black Guard, Hatred, and ItP

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 10:53 pm 

Replies: 5
Views: 1076

This folder isnt about speculation about rules that might be, only the rules that is.
Sort by:  
Page 1 of 273 [ Search found 6821 matches ]



Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software