View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Feb 29, 2020 3:37 am

Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
General's Handbook Errata & FAQ 
Author Message
Bronze Khaine Winner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2002 5:32 pm
Posts: 1413
Location: The black ark Arhathalau

Some interesting things.

Reinforcements don't affect your army's allegiance (as long as they're from the same grand alliance). So you can field a Slaves to Darkness army with summonable daemons without losing your Slaves to Darkness allegiance. Or a Daughters of Khaine army with Witch Aelves as battleline units, but with some Dark Riders held in reserve. Reinforcement units also don't count towards your maximum of leaders and behemoths, so you can summon a greater daemon without needing to leave those 'slots' free in your main army.

Battalion warscrolls have their own allegiance, which transfers to all their units. So you can field a battalion of mixed Stormcast and Sylvaneth units and have them all count as Sylvaneth (only for allegiance though, not for any benefits that come from the Sylvaneth keyword).

Summoned scenery (e.g. Sylvaneth Wyldwood) costs no reinforcement points.

Special abilities that don't work under the Three Rules of One... simply don't work in Matched Play.

"Sometimes, Brother... I dream that I am sane." - Uros the Faceless

Some of my minis - now on Imgur rather than Photosuckit.

Sat Jul 23, 2016 8:34 am
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 1 post ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software