Please help - Questions on crime for US & UK residents

Got something to talk about? Be it video games, other tabletop or card games, even random stuff - this is the place to post!

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Madlarks
Executioner

Please help - Questions on crime for US & UK residents

Post by Madlarks »

Hey I'm a criminal justice student and I'm working a paper for my finals. I was wondering if you guys could help me out by just anwsering the following questions. People are England and London are who I'm looking for in particular but everybody is welcomed (and encouraged) to respond. Besides the following questions could you also post where you live. (London or New York or just what country you are in.) Thanks a bunch guys.

The questions would be as follows:
What country (United States vs England) do you think has more crime?
Do you think crime is a big factor in London?
(Residents of London only): Does the fear of crime affect your daily life? (Avoiding certain areas, carrying protection, walking in groups)
Do you think crime is a big factor in New York?
(Residents of New York only): Does the fear of crime affect your daily life? (Avoiding certain areas, carrying protection, walking in groups)
Which city would you be more afraid of crime in?

Yes or no anwsers are best where they apply. I don't mean to get too personal and this is just a brief survey. The survey is open to anybody with two of the questions ment for residents only.

Rork edit: I've made the title a bit more explicit.
Venkh wrote:Overall, DE are a kind of swiss army knife of an army. We can do everything, just not quite as well as a dedicated tool.

Skaven 5-1-3
WE 2-0
Quatters
Executioner

Post by Quatters »

Currently live in Sydney, Australia, but I did spend the last two years in London.

USA
While there seems to be alot of crime reported, I personally have never been a victim of crime, even though I lived at the most dangerous tube station in London (Walthamstow)