Tournament Rules or League Rules?

Got something to talk about? Be it video games, other tabletop or card games, even random stuff - this is the place to post!

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Phox532
Executioner

Tournament Rules or League Rules?

Post by Phox532 »

Has anyone found any good reads on how to set up a tournament or League for AoS. I was watching one vlogger and he was saying that AoS is impossible to play competitively and that 8thE would always be the go to for this style of play. While I'm new to the game, I think that there can be tournament play and it could be very interesting if you balance right. I have some ideas let me know what you think.

1)You base your rounds on scenarios The every round would play the same one with the winner advancing, each player flipping for what role they have to play. this leads to a Championship Scenario at the end.
2) You can choose one army to bring. What I mean is that the model you use in round one have to be the same as in round two an so on. So you have to pick an army that is balanced that you think play all the way through to the final round.
3) You are aloud a two unit side bar, some small changes can be made, but you have to sub out one unit for another. Named/specials/heroes can not be side barred.
4)Only allowed 80-100 wounds
5) No model number cap due to setting Sudden death conditions.
6)Only one "Named" Hero and two other heroes-
7)If Lost Named heroes can't be replaced. this should help people try to protect their heroes and also allow for a deeper strategy down the line.
8) Only up to 4 monster and war machine war scrolls per army. 1M-3WM, 2M-2WM, 3M-1WM, 0M-4WM, 4M-0WM
9) Finally 6-7 different war scrolls. (The two units can share a war scroll.) This should create some balance in the number of different units bought. It also should promote balance armies.