Topic of the Week - Your terrain building experience!

Got something to talk about? Be it video games, other tabletop or card games, even random stuff - this is the place to post!

Moderator: The Dread Knights

What is your level of experience?

Poll ended at Sat Dec 19, 2015 3:29 pm

Hi. The master of terrain building. Nice to meet you.
No votes
I have built a lot, but I could still use some pointers.
50%
I have built some kits.
17%
I have built some terrain from scratch.
17%
I haven't built anything. I'm a complete noob.
17%

Total votes: 6

Daeron
Malekith's Best Friend

Topic of the Week - Your terrain building experience!

Post by Daeron »

Greetings,

In this topic of the week, I would like to discuss a terrain building. For 2016 we're hoping to make a terrain building competition. CultofKhaine kind of knocked us all out of the ring with his amazing Corsair ship, but why should that stop us from making our own piece?
However, when it comes to terrain building, there seem to be as many differences in level as there are in painting. What would your level of experience when it comes to terrain building?
What have you made before?

Do you have a project in mind for the coming year? Do you have a specific kind of terrain you prefer? Do you work with kits, or prefer to build from scratch?
Do you always find what you are looking for, to build the terrain you want, or do you feel there are gaps missing in the materials and kits you want?

To help us measure our community's experience, we're adding a poll where you can mark your level of experience. But by all means, don't stick to the poll only and feel free to throw in your comment!
I love me a bowl of numbers to crunch for breakfast. If you need anything theoryhammered, I gladly take requests.

Furnace of Arcana, a warhammer blog with delusional grandeur.