Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 4:29 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
ASF and Hatred? 
Author Message
Slave (off the Altar)

Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:59 am
Posts: 21
Hello guys :) I'm a 8th ed player, ive been wondering how Allways strike first and hatred works
together?

Always Strikes First : A model with this special rule Always Strikes First in close combat regardless of Initiative.
In addition, if the model's Initiative is equal to or higher than his enemy's, he can re-roll misses when striking in close combat.
If the enemy's model has this rule too, the attacks are made simultaneously


Hatred - "troops fighting in close combat with hated foe may re-roll any misses when they attack in the first turn of any close combat"


My wonders are, can i re-roll misses twice? :roll: If not, the Eternal Hatred rule seem kinda useless on the Blackguards, unless you faceing other elves or units with the ASF rule.


Thu Nov 29, 2018 4:16 pm
Profile
Corsair
Corsair
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:00 pm
Posts: 8646
Location: Hag Graef
P.7: no single dice can be re-rolled more than once, regardless of the source of the re-roll.

_________________
Winds never stop blowing, Oceans are borderless. Get a ship and a crew, so the World will be ours! Today the World, tomorrow Nagg! {--|oBrotherhood of the Coast!o|--}


Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:20 pm
Profile
Generalissimo
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:09 pm
Posts: 3699
Location: Baltimore
Calisson is right.

The purpose of having both on Blackguard is that ASF only applies if your initiative is higher or the same than the enemy. So, if Blackguard are up against initiative 7 forces or against other ASF forces, then hatred kicks in. But yes, outside of those circumstances, it is redundant, which is part of why Blackguard were overcosted in 8th.

It's also fluffy for Blackguard to have eternal hatred - they are the cream elite of the dark elves, afterall.

_________________
"While all answers are replies, not all replies are answers. So answer the question."

Don't be a munchkin?

Image

I am an Extraordinary Druchii Gentleman


Fri Nov 30, 2018 8:13 pm
Profile
Slave (off the Altar)

Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:59 am
Posts: 21
I see! thank you for your wisdoms Calisson and Red :)


Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:27 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software