Druchii.net
http://druchii.net/phpBB3/

Pendant of Slaanesh and Regeneration
http://druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=28767
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Alkair [ Wed Oct 20, 2004 4:33 am ]
Post subject:  Pendant of Slaanesh and Regeneration

A character wearing the Pendant of Slaanesh (getting +1 attack for each wound that the character suffers) has the regeneration ability.
According to Regeneration, the wound is caused and than regenerated.

Now, would this combo lead to getting wounds from caused but regenerated wounds??

Author:  The great enemy [ Wed Oct 20, 2004 5:03 am ]
Post subject: 

As far as I've been able to figure out (having thought about using this combination before): since the wound is actually caused first before being regenerated, he gets the +1 Attack.

Author:  Evilzealot [ Wed Oct 20, 2004 5:48 am ]
Post subject: 

Makes sense to me. Wound dealt results in +1 attack, regardless whether or not it is regenerated.

MODERATOR EDIT: removed line where author is asking for copyrighted material. shame on you!!!! Linda

Author:  G_i_o [ Wed Oct 20, 2004 5:53 am ]
Post subject: 

pendant of slaanesh works with regeneration.
i've read it before in an FAQ...
just can't remember which FAQ it was.

- G_I_O

Author:  Alex c [ Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:41 pm ]
Post subject: 

Anthony Reynolds wrote:
Q. If a Slaanesh Lord has the Pendant of Slaanesh (any wounds taken
give bonus attack to the Chaos Lord for the rest of the game) and
the Crown of Everlasting Conquest (Regenerate), and the lord takes
a wound that is then regenerated, does he gain an extra attack?
A. Yes.
S. Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the
Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/