Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 4:12 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Pendant of Slaanesh and Regeneration 
Author Message
Malekith's Personal Guard
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 9:13 am
Posts: 834
Location: Shanghai
A character wearing the Pendant of Slaanesh (getting +1 attack for each wound that the character suffers) has the regeneration ability.
According to Regeneration, the wound is caused and than regenerated.

Now, would this combo lead to getting wounds from caused but regenerated wounds??

_________________
---------------------
House Sheth Harath
Highborns of the great city of Ghrond
Guardians against the Great Chaos Waste


Wed Oct 20, 2004 4:33 am
Profile
Slave on the Altar
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 4:41 am
Posts: 7
Post 
As far as I've been able to figure out (having thought about using this combination before): since the wound is actually caused first before being regenerated, he gets the +1 Attack.


Wed Oct 20, 2004 5:03 am
Profile
Malekith's Best Friend
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 9:48 pm
Posts: 2247
Location: Canada
Post 
Makes sense to me. Wound dealt results in +1 attack, regardless whether or not it is regenerated.

MODERATOR EDIT: removed line where author is asking for copyrighted material. shame on you!!!! Linda


Wed Oct 20, 2004 5:48 am
Profile
Executioner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2004 8:56 am
Posts: 190
Location: Somewhere trying to convince a Mistress that Crack is better than Speed...
Post 
pendant of slaanesh works with regeneration.
i've read it before in an FAQ...
just can't remember which FAQ it was.

- G_I_O

_________________
Mistress Kayla knew she was in trouble...
Her latest blood test showed that she was high on Crack,
and not the "standard issue" Speed...


Wed Oct 20, 2004 5:53 am
Profile
Resident Beastmaster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 12:51 pm
Posts: 1298
Location: Michigan, USA
Post 
Anthony Reynolds wrote:
Q. If a Slaanesh Lord has the Pendant of Slaanesh (any wounds taken
give bonus attack to the Chaos Lord for the rest of the game) and
the Crown of Everlasting Conquest (Regenerate), and the lord takes
a wound that is then regenerated, does he gain an extra attack?
A. Yes.
S. Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the
Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)

_________________
"Imagination is more important than knowledge"
- Albert Einstein.


Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:41 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software