View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Jun 20, 2019 9:59 am

Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
7th edition Cauldron of Blood 
Author Message
Trainee Warrior

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:57 am
Posts: 44
Using the store book I wrote up an army list and got in two games saturday.
The first game vs skaven, I achieved a complete massacre. The second game vs. vampire counts however gave away a solid victory.
Anyway to the question.

Due to a lot of the worst dice rolls ever. A vampire with skeletons broke through my lines and charged my cauldron.
Two turns later he killed off the deathhag and crew. The turn before it died I had given a unit of corsairs the 5+ ward save.
So, does the ward save go away immeaditly? or stay until the beginning of my next turn?

We played it as staying till my turn. But I just wanted to get a wider view of opinions on the matter.

Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:04 pm
Dark Rider

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 4:20 am
Posts: 129
It says it stays so it stays... That's how I see it.

Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:28 pm
Black Guard
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:17 am
Posts: 294
Location: The Spire of Malice
It would be logical to assume that the Ward Save stays until either of the following:

- the end of your turn
- the beginning of your next turn

That's how I see it.

Blood stains the snow. Glory to Khaine!

Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:44 pm
Witch Elf
Witch Elf
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2002 11:31 pm
Posts: 8090
Location: Toms River, NJ, USA
It remains of course.

General FAQ:

FAQ about rules:

Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:04 pm
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software