Druchii.net
http://druchii.net/phpBB3/

how exactly does killing blow work?
http://druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=55821
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Kinslayer [ Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:11 pm ]
Post subject:  how exactly does killing blow work?

Sorry if this has been covered before or in an errata but i cauldnt find it anywhere, its just the wording used in the book which confuses me a little. Here is the exact wording just for reference:

if a model with the killing blow special rule rolls a 6 when rolling to wound in close combat, he automatically sleys his opponent. No armour saves or regeneration saves are allowed against this wound, though ward saves may be taken as normal.

The red points would lead me to beleive 2 things. sleys the opponent makes me think if you have multiple wounds but are US-2 you are killed no matter how many wounds you have remaining since you are slain. However, it says against 'this wound' as if it only inflicts 1 wound without saves.

Author:  Linda lobsta defenda [ Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:16 pm ]
Post subject: 

The opponent dies. It is one wound that just kills him, period. They say this wound because you dont get to try and save as many times as you have wounds left.

Author:  Kinslayer [ Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:21 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thanks for clearing it up for me :)

Author:  Whobetta [ Wed Jul 23, 2008 7:12 pm ]
Post subject: 

so... then for CR purposes, you get +1 from just the 1 wound eh?

Author:  Azure [ Wed Jul 23, 2008 7:28 pm ]
Post subject: 

http://www.druchii.net/viewtopic.php?t=55810&highlight=

Please continue that discussion in its own thread. We really dont need 2 of em.

-Rex

Author:  Furiouscado [ Wed Jul 23, 2008 7:31 pm ]
Post subject: 

why is this is two different threads at the same time?

it is 1 wound that kills the character, but it's worth his remaining wounds for CR.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/