Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:07 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
can the bsb take a lance if mounted? 
Author Message
Cold One Knight

Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 11:20 pm
Posts: 210
Location: houston, texas
it doesn't say that he can't, but the new army builder takes the option away if you select the master as the bsb. Which one is right?

_________________
bow down before the one you serve, you're going to get what you deserve...


Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:31 pm
Profile
Roleplaying Deity
Roleplaying Deity
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:50 am
Posts: 4577
Location: Roleplaying Forum
Post 
if the book doesnt say he cant i dont see why not. He could probably use the flag pole as a lance anyway ;)


Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:20 am
Profile
Malekith's Best Friend
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2002 5:07 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Plotting the return of the Cult of Pleasure
Post 
For several army books now GW has eliminated the restriction on BSBs having normal equpiment. Starting with the HE book and now continuing through the DE book the BSB can take, shields, lances, etc... even if he takes a magic banner. He just can't take Magic Banners + other magic items.

_________________
To strive, to persevere, to conquer.


Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:27 am
Profile
Witch Elf
Witch Elf
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2002 11:31 pm
Posts: 8090
Location: Toms River, NJ, USA
Post 
Dont trust army builder. Trust the army book.

_________________
General FAQ:
http://www.druchii.net/viewtopic.php?t=2504

FAQ about rules:
http://www.druchii.net/viewtopic.php?p=547809


Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:48 am
Profile
Beastmaster
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 4:29 pm
Posts: 398
Location: Finland
Post 
Yes, he can take a lance. There is no general rule which prohibits BSBs from taking equipment normally available to the hero in question (aka the requirement to use one hand to hold the standard).

Most armies have army-specific rules that prohibit a BSB from taking certain things, but 7th edition Druchii only have the restriction that you cannot both have a magic standard and other magic equipment.

Now when I think about it, it would be perfectly legal to mount a BSB on a manticore.

addit: What Linda said. What Army Builder thinks has no implication whatsoever on what is legal and what is not. Army Builder and the people behind it are in no way affiliated with GW. And Army Builder has been known to be wrong in the past.

_________________
Unless you already figured out, I play Empire. And I like spearelves.

Read The collected tales of Khorandras the Fallen


Tue Jul 29, 2008 10:13 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software