Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:29 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Question about repeater handbows and shooting 
Author Message
Malekith's Best Friend
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 11:52 pm
Posts: 1152
Location: Portugal - the country everybody thinks belongs to Spain...arg
I was wondering...if a character has hydra's teeth and a repeater crossbow/handbow, can he shoot both in the shooting phase?

Also, does a pair of repeater handbows allow a character to also take a lance?


Tue Aug 05, 2008 6:35 pm
Profile
Master of Puppets
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 9:22 am
Posts: 2002
Location: Suomi Finland
Post 
Why wouldn't a character w/dual bows be able to take a lance? I think they are.

I'm afraid that the BRB says that one can only shoot once in the shooting phase. Hydra's Teeth count as a throwing weapon so the character can't then proceed to shoot with bows.

_________________
Master of puppets I'm pulling your strings/
Twisting your mind and smashing your dreams/
Blinded by me, you cant see a thing/
Just call my name, `cause Ill hear you scream


Tue Aug 05, 2008 6:38 pm
Profile
The Exiled One
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 8:34 pm
Posts: 8067
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Post 
As far as I know, one is only allowed to shoot once (i.e. use one missile weapon) in each shooting phase.

There is nothing in the rules that would stop you from getting a hand weapon, additional hand weapon, lance, handbow and a great weapon all at the same character. You just can't use them all in the same combat.

~ Nag

_________________
Image


Wed Aug 06, 2008 12:08 am
Profile WWW
Beastmaster
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 9:28 pm
Posts: 390
Location: Under a mountain of PMs...
Post 
Nagathi wrote:
As far as I know, one is only allowed to shoot once (i.e. use one missile weapon) in each shooting phase.

There is nothing in the rules that would stop you from getting a hand weapon, additional hand weapon, lance, handbow and a great weapon all at the same character. You just can't use them all in the same combat.

~ Nag


You can't take all those mundane options as in the new Army Lists the mundane items are split into sections with "One Choice only" above each.

So you'd either take the Additional Hand Weapon, Lance or Great Weapon. Though the ranged weapons are in a different section so there is nothing stopping you from having a Lance and a RHB/RxB.

_________________
"Give a man a fire, keep him warm for a night. Set a man on fire, keep him warm for the rest of his life!"

W : D : L (7th Edition)
6 : 1 : 4


Wed Aug 06, 2008 1:01 am
Profile
The Exiled One
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 8:34 pm
Posts: 8067
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Post 
*Looks at the armylist options again*
Oh, yeah. You're right. GW finally cleared that "mistake" up. Thanks.

~ Nag

_________________
Image


Wed Aug 06, 2008 11:50 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software