Druchii.net
http://druchii.net/phpBB3/

Question about repeater handbows and shooting
http://druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=56351
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Columind [ Tue Aug 05, 2008 6:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Question about repeater handbows and shooting

I was wondering...if a character has hydra's teeth and a repeater crossbow/handbow, can he shoot both in the shooting phase?

Also, does a pair of repeater handbows allow a character to also take a lance?

Author:  Zakath the slaughterer [ Tue Aug 05, 2008 6:38 pm ]
Post subject: 

Why wouldn't a character w/dual bows be able to take a lance? I think they are.

I'm afraid that the BRB says that one can only shoot once in the shooting phase. Hydra's Teeth count as a throwing weapon so the character can't then proceed to shoot with bows.

Author:  Nagathi [ Wed Aug 06, 2008 12:08 am ]
Post subject: 

As far as I know, one is only allowed to shoot once (i.e. use one missile weapon) in each shooting phase.

There is nothing in the rules that would stop you from getting a hand weapon, additional hand weapon, lance, handbow and a great weapon all at the same character. You just can't use them all in the same combat.

~ Nag

Author:  Milney [ Wed Aug 06, 2008 1:01 am ]
Post subject: 

Nagathi wrote:
As far as I know, one is only allowed to shoot once (i.e. use one missile weapon) in each shooting phase.

There is nothing in the rules that would stop you from getting a hand weapon, additional hand weapon, lance, handbow and a great weapon all at the same character. You just can't use them all in the same combat.

~ Nag


You can't take all those mundane options as in the new Army Lists the mundane items are split into sections with "One Choice only" above each.

So you'd either take the Additional Hand Weapon, Lance or Great Weapon. Though the ranged weapons are in a different section so there is nothing stopping you from having a Lance and a RHB/RxB.

Author:  Nagathi [ Wed Aug 06, 2008 11:50 am ]
Post subject: 

*Looks at the armylist options again*
Oh, yeah. You're right. GW finally cleared that "mistake" up. Thanks.

~ Nag

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/