Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 6:56 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
summon undead horde question 
Author Message
Slave (off the Altar)
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 4:40 am
Posts: 19
i just read th vc armybook and i got a question:
if a unit black knights (10models) has lost 8models and you play summon undead horde on it ,do you really get back 3d6 black knights (to the max of 10 of course)????


Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:09 pm
Profile
Witch Elf
Witch Elf
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2002 11:31 pm
Posts: 8090
Location: Toms River, NJ, USA
Post 
Finish reading, no non infantry, vampire or etheral may regain more then a single wound per casting.

_________________
General FAQ:
http://www.druchii.net/viewtopic.php?t=2504

FAQ about rules:
http://www.druchii.net/viewtopic.php?p=547809


Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:15 pm
Profile
Slave (off the Altar)
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 4:40 am
Posts: 19
Post 
hm the german rulebook only says, that you cant heal more than one wound by
troops who are vampires, it doesnt say anything about cavalery models.


Wed Aug 13, 2008 9:35 am
Profile
Lord of Khorne
Lord of Khorne
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2002 1:29 pm
Posts: 8432
Location: Leading the revolution (and in the chat).
Post 
moranth wrote:
hm the german rulebook only says, that you cant heal more than one wound by
troops who are vampires, it doesnt say anything about cavalery models.


This wouldn't be the first glaring error noted in the translated versions...

Linda is right though - it specifies 'non-infantry' rather than 'cavalry' (in the English version). Cavalry aren't infantry, QED ;) .

_________________
Image

"Rork.. a wonderful guy :)" - Linda Lobsta Defenda

+++ Team Mulligans +++


Wed Aug 13, 2008 9:56 am
Profile
Malekith's Personal Guard
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 3:20 am
Posts: 813
Location: Reporting live from the battlefield!
Post 
On that note, something came up the other day that at first we were uncertain of, but then decided on it and played. Regardless, for opinions - what all do you consider infantry? Are Skaven weapon teams (25x50mm bases, 2 models on one) infantry? We decided that since they were on foot they were. The only implication was for entering buildings. Even so, only 2 jezzails can shoot per floor at least with US2 each, but that was my first encounter with them and I am very scared now.

_________________
Linda Lobsta Defenda wrote:
dggrj is correct
Woot! If it's only ever said once, I couldn't ask for a better person to say it.


Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:22 pm
Profile
Lord of Khorne
Lord of Khorne
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2002 1:29 pm
Posts: 8432
Location: Leading the revolution (and in the chat).
Post 
I'd say they aren't. The rules say they are cavalry except where stated - and their rules only go on to change their LoS/charge reaction rules to that of skirmishers.

So by the rules...I'd say they couldn't go in. Imagine it's a bit difficult getting it through the door or something :P.

_________________
Image

"Rork.. a wonderful guy :)" - Linda Lobsta Defenda

+++ Team Mulligans +++


Wed Aug 13, 2008 9:09 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software