Druchii.net
http://druchii.net/phpBB3/

Druchii.net DE AB FAQ discussions
http://druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=73126
Page 2 of 2

Author:  Gerner [ Tue Dec 03, 2013 5:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ and Druchii.net recommendations

That leaves the question; what kind of attack is the screams?
Is the argument that it happens in the shooting fase invalid?

Since the screams are so strong (OP) I would still argue that it protects against them.

Author:  Dalamar [ Tue Dec 03, 2013 7:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ and Druchii.net recommendations

It's a special attack. Thats the kind of attack it is. It doesn't fit any category so category specific defenses will not work against it.

As for screams being strong... I always found them underwhelming. Terrorgheists crumple fast with enough firepower. CoT master should kill one on the charge. Banshees would be trickier being inside units but they're slow and easy to predict where they'll be a threat.

Author:  Ghostrider [ Mon Mar 31, 2014 11:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Druchii.net DE AB FAQ discussions

Regarding the Medusas gaze. The RB says -1 for multiple shots, but that is for a weapon with multiple shots. Fail to see how the medusa rules states it is using a weapon with the multiple shots option. Does she have the option to use single shot ?

Author:  Dyvim tvar [ Mon Mar 31, 2014 11:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Druchii.net DE AB FAQ discussions

The profile on page 48 of the Army book indicates that the Gaze is subject to the Multiple Shots (4) rule. A -1 to hit is part of that rule, and the Gaze therefore suffers even if it is not a separate "weapon" in the conventional sense. Note that the Multiple Shots rule is permissive, not mandatory, and so single shot with no modifier is an option (not one worth taking though).

Author:  Ghostrider [ Mon Mar 31, 2014 1:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Druchii.net DE AB FAQ discussions

Regarding Terror Gheist screams Im with Gerner. Very raw to say the cloak doesen`t protect agains it. "A special atack" in the shooting phase but not a shooting atack or magical atack, just special. And as for Terror Gheist beeing underwhelming - not my experience at all. Two TG rolling 7 ( + 6 wounds ) = 13. With ld9 that is 4+4 wounds no armor save. Kills just about any lord build there is doesen`t it ? And takes out 8 knights. Pretty strong if you ask me.

Author:  Creedence [ Tue Jun 03, 2014 8:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Druchii.net DE AB FAQ discussions

Do warlocks get to channel like other wizards?

Author:  Dyvim tvar [ Tue Jun 03, 2014 8:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Druchii.net DE AB FAQ discussions

Yes.

Author:  dreadlord_draichnyr [ Sat Jul 12, 2014 8:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Druchii.net DE AB FAQ discussions

Q: How does the Lore of Beasts attribute work on
a Cauldron of Blood, Bloodwrack Shrine or the
unit containing either of these?
A: The Lore attribute (RB p.493) makes spells
easier to cast only on beasts, or creatures attuned
to the wilderness. As neither the Cauldron nor
Shrine are pulled by any beast, they do not
benefit from the Beasts Lore Attribute, nor grant
this benefit to the unit they reside in"

Your wrong on this as the lore attribute states it works on war beasts, cavalry, monstrous beasts,monstrous cavalry , monsters , swarms and CHARIOTS which the CoB and BwS are both chariots so benefit from the lore attribute.

Also the : Q: Kouran's armour strikes back "immediately".
May it prevent the incoming hit from being
resolved?
A: No, the attacks are resolved completely (to-hit,
to-wound, saves) before the strike back occurs.

the Str 5 hit via armour goes before the to wound roll of the attacker the "immediately" means just that other wise it would it would be " for each hit Kouran suffers after to wound rolls have been made the attacking model suffer a Str 5 hit" so the hits from the armour happen "immediately" after being hit not after to wound rolls are made .

Author:  Calisson [ Sat Jul 12, 2014 6:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Druchii.net DE AB FAQ discussions

Welcome dreadlord_draichnyr to D.net!
dreadlord_draichnyr wrote:
Q: How does the Lore of Beasts attribute work on
a Cauldron of Blood, Bloodwrack Shrine or the
unit containing either of these?
A: The Lore attribute (RB p.493) makes spells
easier to cast only on beasts, or creatures attuned
to the wilderness. As neither the Cauldron nor
Shrine are pulled by any beast, they do not
benefit from the Beasts Lore Attribute, nor grant
this benefit to the unit they reside in"

Your wrong on this as the lore attribute states it works on war beasts, cavalry, monstrous beasts,monstrous cavalry , monsters , swarms and CHARIOTS which the CoB and BwS are both chariots so benefit from the lore attribute.
You could have been right but you forgot to read the attribute's first sentence.
P. 493, Beast Lore attribute reads exactly:
"Spells from the Lore of Beasts are easier to cast on beasts..."
p.85, Chariots read: "A chariot is a wheeled war vehicle drawm into battle by beasts of some kind..."
and our AB p.47 tells that COB is pulled by no beast, but by The Will Of Gods.

In Druchii.net, we do not want to fall into the blasphemy :burns: of considering that Gods are beasts of some kind. As there is no beast, the spell attribute should NOT be easier to cast, according to the spell's very description.
Note that it can be both a benefit and a hindrance, as both sides could use Lore of Beasts.

-=-=-

About Kouran, we looked deeply in the BRB and found nothing which would tell that to hit, to wound and to save armour is not simultaneous.
Therefore, we understand "immediately" to be mean at the same Initiative (as explained in BRB p.50, extreme left column), which does not prevent wounding and saving, however it does postpone a little bit dying.

Author:  dreadlord_draichnyr [ Sun Jul 13, 2014 2:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Druchii.net DE AB FAQ discussions

The empire steam tank as well as the corpse cart both chariots but you as saying no to lore of beasts being easier to cast on them either due to the fluff part of the lore attribute ? Because other wise it would state "although the CoB ,BwS are chariots they are not counted as being one for the targeting purposes of spells "
Will of the gods is just an explanation to how the CoB is even able to move.

Author:  Calisson [ Sun Jul 13, 2014 7:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Druchii.net DE AB FAQ discussions

I didn't think about the STank & corpse kart indeed.
I like to play as logical as Fantasy can be, and a STank or a corpse kart, having no beast inside, should not be liable to Beasts attribute either.

Note that ruling the COB & BwS to be liable to Beast attribute due to being chariots is certainly possible, it is just that it was contrary to fluff, and the sentences I quoted above allowed us to back up the fluff.

Author:  Dalamar [ Mon Jul 14, 2014 4:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Druchii.net DE AB FAQ discussions

The point was, if we were to write an FAQ for Empire and Vampire Counts, we'd probably say that Steam Tank and Corpse Cart aren't affected by Beasts Magic attribute either.

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/