Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 1:59 am



Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Chariot without hag leadership 
Author Message
Beastmaster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:25 pm
Posts: 334
My death hag bought the farm today. Damn. But what then?! It lost combat without a unit around it, but what leadership do we then use?? There's no leadership value in the army book. We just used LD8 in the end...


Sun Apr 05, 2015 11:15 pm
Profile
Generalissimo
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:09 pm
Posts: 3671
Location: Baltimore
IIRC it counts as zero. Consequently, it auto-fails leadership tests.

_________________
"While all answers are replies, not all replies are answers. So answer the question."

Don't be a munchkin?

Image

I am an Extraordinary Druchii Gentleman


Mon Apr 06, 2015 2:08 am
Profile
Corsair
Corsair
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:00 pm
Posts: 8563
Location: Hag Graef
Zero indeed. Autofail frenzy, cannot rally unless using general's Ld.

_________________
Winds never stop blowing, Oceans are borderless. Get a ship and a crew, so the World will be ours! Today the World, tomorrow Nagg! {--|oBrotherhood of the Coast!o|--}


Mon Apr 06, 2015 6:54 am
Profile
Beastmaster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:25 pm
Posts: 334
Lol OK then! Must try to keep the old dear safe then!!


Mon Apr 06, 2015 7:22 am
Profile
Malekith's Best Friend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:46 pm
Posts: 1177
Location: The Depths of Despair
In fact, even models without leadership can pass a leadership test on snake eyes. But yeh, I once had a big witch cauldron unit chasing the same unit of marauder horsemen around all game since my opponent cast treason of tzeentch on the block every turn... Autofail that frenzy!

_________________
Name: Ladry (female)
Class: Mage (Pyromancer)
Equipment: Staff, longsword, dagger, 20 gold, insignia ring.
Skills: Power of Aqshy (2), defensive figthing
WS4, S2, T3, D4, I6.


Mon Apr 06, 2015 10:38 am
Profile
Corsair
Corsair
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:00 pm
Posts: 8563
Location: Hag Graef
Thraundil wrote:
In fact, even models without leadership can pass a leadership test on snake eyes.
Beg to disagree, see BRB p.4, I don't see p.24 anything which would allow an exception.
So no, not even snake eyes.

_________________
Winds never stop blowing, Oceans are borderless. Get a ship and a crew, so the World will be ours! Today the World, tomorrow Nagg! {--|oBrotherhood of the Coast!o|--}


Mon Apr 06, 2015 12:02 pm
Profile
Malekith's Best Friend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:46 pm
Posts: 1177
Location: The Depths of Despair
Yeh you are correct... Says so in the FAQ, I should just learn to check my facts.

_________________
Name: Ladry (female)
Class: Mage (Pyromancer)
Equipment: Staff, longsword, dagger, 20 gold, insignia ring.
Skills: Power of Aqshy (2), defensive figthing
WS4, S2, T3, D4, I6.


Mon Apr 06, 2015 8:32 pm
Profile
Malekith's Personal Guard

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:13 am
Posts: 968
Of course, that only applies to a solo Cauldron; one in a unit still uses the highest Ld available in the unit.


Tue Apr 07, 2015 11:02 pm
Profile
Beastmaster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:25 pm
Posts: 334
Wood elf arrows!!


Tue Apr 07, 2015 11:46 pm
Profile
Generalissimo
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:09 pm
Posts: 3671
Location: Baltimore
toots wrote:
Wood elf arrows!!

Congratulations - You did it! The forum's most random post ever! :D

_________________
"While all answers are replies, not all replies are answers. So answer the question."

Don't be a munchkin?

Image

I am an Extraordinary Druchii Gentleman


Tue Apr 07, 2015 11:48 pm
Profile
Beastmaster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:25 pm
Posts: 334
it feels good to be #1 at something!

i was meaning that all the witch elves that were surrounding the cauldron got shot up... and then to add insult to injury the wood elf sorceress charged the hag and the unicorn skewered her. hah! hence why the damn thing had no leadership value...


Wed Apr 08, 2015 12:36 pm
Profile
Aspiring Brush Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 9:19 pm
Posts: 680
Location: In my Armory, protecting my Weed.
with a 5++ your rly screwing up if you let your entire WE Horde get shot to bits before they hit something ;)

on a side note, dont forget that there still is Treason of Tzeenthc ;) would rly throw a spanner in your entire plan would it go off on your Horde

_________________
PLOG - The House of Corvus
Image

Group 41- Name: Searinox Nagharha - Shade
WS:5 S:3 T:3 D:4 I:4
Equipment: Long sword; Falchion (family heirloom), Very Good Sabre, Short sword, Dagger, Throwing Dagger (4) SeaDragon Cloak, Chain
Inventory: 30 gold (214 still to be paid), Silver Bracelet, several flagons: 1x Strength potion, 3x Courage potion, 3x Healing Potion.
Skills: Two Weapon Fighting, Acrobatics, Basic Stealth


Wed Apr 08, 2015 5:17 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 12 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software