Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:22 am



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Victorypoints and Cauldron of Blood unit? 
Author Message
Slave (off the Altar)
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Sweden
Hi!
If for example all the witches in a unit witch contains the Cauldron dies but the Cauldron survives, do your opponent get the points for that unit of witches or is he forced to kill the CoB too?

_________________
Check out my Instagram account: WHPAINTING - http://instagram.com/whpainting


Wed May 20, 2015 11:51 am
Profile
Malekith's Best Friend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:46 pm
Posts: 1177
Location: The Depths of Despair
The cauldron follow all the rules for a character. If a whole unit is killed leaving a lvl 4 standing, will the dead unit give up VP to your opponent? The answer is of course yes :)

_________________
Name: Ladry (female)
Class: Mage (Pyromancer)
Equipment: Staff, longsword, dagger, 20 gold, insignia ring.
Skills: Power of Aqshy (2), defensive figthing
WS4, S2, T3, D4, I6.


Wed May 20, 2015 12:51 pm
Profile
Slave (off the Altar)
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Sweden
Thraundil wrote:
The cauldron follow all the rules for a character. If a whole unit is killed leaving a lvl 4 standing, will the dead unit give up VP to your opponent? The answer is of course yes :)


Ok but in the rules for CoB and "The will of the gods" it says: "Note that it is not otherwise treated as a character - it can only join and leave units as one". What does THAT mean then?

_________________
Check out my Instagram account: WHPAINTING - http://instagram.com/whpainting


Wed May 20, 2015 1:02 pm
Profile
Corsair
Corsair
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:00 pm
Posts: 8626
Location: Hag Graef
Destroying the unit means that the COB has left it.
FAQ 1.9 wrote:
Q: At what point after a unit has been wiped out do any characters remaining count as having left the unit? (p101)
A: As soon as the last model from the unit has been removed, any remaining characters will count as a new unit. Note that this will cause Panic tests to all friendly units within 6” (including the newly formed unit of character(s)) as the unit has been destroyed.

Note that if the event happens out of melee (shooting, magic, terrain), the remaining lone COB will test for panic - and if the DH was killed, that's an autofail.

_________________
Winds never stop blowing, Oceans are borderless. Get a ship and a crew, so the World will be ours! Today the World, tomorrow Nagg! {--|oBrotherhood of the Coast!o|--}


Wed May 20, 2015 2:17 pm
Profile
Trainee Warrior
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 3:46 pm
Posts: 25
Calisson wrote:
Destroying the unit means that the COB has left it.
FAQ 1.9 wrote:
Q: At what point after a unit has been wiped out do any characters remaining count as having left the unit? (p101)
A: As soon as the last model from the unit has been removed, any remaining characters will count as a new unit. Note that this will cause Panic tests to all friendly units within 6” (including the newly formed unit of character(s)) as the unit has been destroyed.

Note that if the event happens out of melee (shooting, magic, terrain), the remaining lone COB will test for panic - and if the DH was killed, that's an autofail.


CoB can use General's Ld I think, otherwise it will run until get out of table.


Thu May 21, 2015 9:54 am
Profile
Slave (off the Altar)
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Sweden
f4n745y wrote:
Calisson wrote:
Destroying the unit means that the COB has left it.
FAQ 1.9 wrote:
Q: At what point after a unit has been wiped out do any characters remaining count as having left the unit? (p101)
A: As soon as the last model from the unit has been removed, any remaining characters will count as a new unit. Note that this will cause Panic tests to all friendly units within 6” (including the newly formed unit of character(s)) as the unit has been destroyed.

Note that if the event happens out of melee (shooting, magic, terrain), the remaining lone COB will test for panic - and if the DH was killed, that's an autofail.


CoB can use General's Ld I think, otherwise it will run until get out of table.


Ok, thanx for you quick answers. Maybe i´m a little bit stupi but i´m still not convinced. It´s this scentence wich make me wonder: "Note that it is not otherwise treated as a character". What shall i treat the damn CoB as then...?

I think your solution is as close you can get to a good interpretation though. Over and out.

_________________
Check out my Instagram account: WHPAINTING - http://instagram.com/whpainting


Thu May 21, 2015 12:21 pm
Profile
Trainee Warrior
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 3:46 pm
Posts: 25
It is a Chariot, it can join units but doesn't have any character special rule (look out sir!, challenges...)

Note: As long as the Hag is alive, she IS a character, mounted on a chariot. (More or less the same as a character mounted on a monster)


Thu May 21, 2015 12:27 pm
Profile
Slave (off the Altar)
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Sweden
f4n745y wrote:
It is a Chariot, it can join units but doesn't have any character special rule (look out sir!, challenges...)

Note: As long as the Hag is alive, she IS a character, mounted on a chariot. (More or less the same as a character mounted on a monster)


Aaaah. Thanx!

_________________
Check out my Instagram account: WHPAINTING - http://instagram.com/whpainting


Thu May 21, 2015 3:13 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software