Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:15 pm



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Wizard and Stupidity 
Author Message
Warrior

Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 12:02 pm
Posts: 59
If a wizard has stupidity and fail the stupidity test in his turn, he can not move (only D6 forward), can not channel and can not cast a spell.
can he still try to dispel a spell that remain in play during his magic phase? if not, can his army try to dispel anything during their magic phase?

Example:
Fate of Bjuna on a wizard, and this does not kill him but leave him stupid
cast doom and darkness to the same wizard.
during his turn the wizard fail the stupidity test. during the magic phase can he try to dispel D&D? can his army try to do it?

Thanks


Thu Jun 18, 2015 8:20 am
Profile
Malekith's Best Friend
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 7:36 pm
Posts: 3831
Location: Belgium, Brussels
- Can a wizard still dispel in his turn, after failing a stupidity test? I think not, but I don't know for sure.
- Can an army still dispel a remains-in-play spell in their own magic phase? Yes.

_________________
I love me a bowl of numbers to crunch for breakfast. If you need anything theoryhammered, I gladly take requests.

Furnace of Arcana, a warhammer blog with delusional grandeur.

"I move unseen. I hide in light and shadow. I move faster than a bird. No plate of armour ever stopped me. I strike recruits and veterans with equal ease. And all shiver at my coldest of whispers."
- The stiff breeze


Thu Jun 18, 2015 9:39 am
Profile WWW
Corsair
Corsair
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:00 pm
Posts: 8564
Location: Hag Graef
Here is the rule: p.76 ME 'EAD 'URTS ...The Stupid unit cannot take any further action that turn...
As to dispel is known to require concentration, there is no way to pretend it is a passive attribute of wizards.
Therefore, the rule applies and the wizard cannot attempt to dispel.

_________________
Winds never stop blowing, Oceans are borderless. Get a ship and a crew, so the World will be ours! Today the World, tomorrow Nagg! {--|oBrotherhood of the Coast!o|--}


Thu Jun 18, 2015 1:19 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software