Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:28 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Overrun question 
Author Message
Malekith's Personal Guard
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 4:25 pm
Posts: 929
Location: Delft
Hi,

So my witch elves got charged in the flank and wiped the enemy unit in one round of combat. He then argued that I had to overrun, but my understanding is that you can only overrun in the cases YOU are the charger, not the other way around. We could not agree but played it I had to overrun. Is this the case? Are you also forced to overrun when you got charged yourself?

_________________
The 13th Legion


Sat Nov 07, 2015 1:34 pm
Profile
Corsair
Corsair
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:00 pm
Posts: 8564
Location: Hag Graef
p.58 is cristal clear that you may overrun only if you charged. Note also that it is not mandatory, it is your choice.

_________________
Winds never stop blowing, Oceans are borderless. Get a ship and a crew, so the World will be ours! Today the World, tomorrow Nagg! {--|oBrotherhood of the Coast!o|--}


Mon Nov 09, 2015 8:36 pm
Profile
Cold One Knight
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2002 11:41 am
Posts: 200
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Except with Frenzy.

_________________
Anything but a one... It's a one!

But I've got a reroll... OK that's a one too!!


Mon Nov 09, 2015 9:33 pm
Profile
Malekith's Personal Guard
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 4:25 pm
Posts: 929
Location: Delft
Thanks, I knew I had it right but when looking up the rule in the 9th age rulesdocument it was not clearly stated, only mentioned between brackets which was enough for me but I couldn't convince my more experienced opponent who was also sure of his case. Better next time!

_________________
The 13th Legion


Mon Nov 09, 2015 10:23 pm
Profile
Corsair
Corsair
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:00 pm
Posts: 8564
Location: Hag Graef
Oh, if that was under 9th Age, I did not check.
My reply was under 8th edition...

_________________
Winds never stop blowing, Oceans are borderless. Get a ship and a crew, so the World will be ours! Today the World, tomorrow Nagg! {--|oBrotherhood of the Coast!o|--}


Tue Nov 10, 2015 12:01 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software