High elves versus Dark elves, need your opinion!

How to beat those cowardly High Elves?

Moderators: Layne, The Dread Knights

Druchiigeneral

High elves versus Dark elves, need your opinion!

Post by Druchiigeneral »

I get the impression that High elves are a 'bit' better than their evil counterparts, the Duchii. Since I'm relatively new to the game, I could be wrong on this one ( so please do correct me if that's the case ). For as far as I claim to know the HE ( I have to admit I never played against them ), they seem to have several advantages which we, DE players, don't have. There's the fact that some of their units can take magic items with them, they're immune to panic ( or at least something similar ) and their spearmen fight in three ranks. There probably are some other things that I forgot ( e.g. Tyrion, I won't start on this one ), but my knowledge of them simply is too limited. This is my opinion and I'm interested in what you veterans have to tell me on this topic. I just want to add that this isn't meant as a complaint as many others do on the GW forum. Thanks.
Dark Alliance
Morathi's Favoured
Morathi's Favoured

Post by Dark Alliance »

Ok, when I first started to play this game (a whole 9 months ago) one of my early regular opponents used HE. My initial impression was that the magic would do me every time. The three rank spears and the core cavalry units.

But to my surprise, as I became more experienced I found that not to be the case. By exploiting our strengths and their weaknesses I overcame my worries. Using the Druchii aggressively scares the bejesus out of any ***** high elf "leader". All the tactics and opinions you need to allay your worries you will find by searching this site.

And we look so much bette than they do. Our minis are just so cooool!
Druchii Master

Post by Druchii Master »

Yes the fact that we don't have hearts and flowers plastered all over our armour and sheild makes up for it :twisted: