Chariot tactics discussion

How to beat those cowardly High Elves?

Moderators: Layne, The Dread Knights

The_Peacemaker
Dark Rider

Chariot tactics discussion

Post by The_Peacemaker »

Hello, I've been collecting warhammer fantasy for a couple years now and started picing up dark elf models here and there when I found deals. Now with the new book I'm finally building and painting my army.

I've converted 4 high elf chariots into cold one chariots. 3 special and 1 for dark elf dreadlord/master.
However tactics wise I don't really know what to do with chariots. I also have no idea what to equip the dark elf lord with or what role he is to play.

I would appreciate discussion on this topic.

A bit more info on the rest of my army:
40 dark elf troops
20 corsiars
30+ witch elves
10 manfried manflayers
2 hydras
2 bolt throwers
10 dark riders
5 warlocks
2 sorceress on pegs
cauldren of blood
Lots of sorceress models

Also got tons of high elves and wood elves to convert from for extra troops, shades, etc...

So what tactics/army builds are best for a heavy chariot list?
Feel free to chat about the beast chariot with bolt thrower too. Since there is no more monster handlers I've got some beastmaster models that could be converted onto some more chariots.
Canadianguy
Dark Rider

Re: Chariot tactics discussion

Post by Canadianguy »

Chariots are good at supporting infantry.
Give a big punch to frontage.
kaloomte
Trainee Warrior

Post by kaloomte »