@$$ Swordmasters of Hoeth destroyed me. How to deal?

How to beat those cowardly High Elves?

Moderators: Layne, The Dread Knights

herpesFree
Trainee Warrior

@$$ Swordmasters of Hoeth destroyed me. How to deal?

Post by herpesFree »

I played three games against High Elves last weekend, twice with Empire and once with Beastmen. That's all the Warhammer I've played so I'm kinda new to the gameplay side of things (I've watched a million batreps). I kept getting crunched by those bloody @$$masters of Hoeth. WS6, and 2 attacks each with three attacking ranks... wtf?

I decided on collecting Dark Elves and starting the Warhammer journey with them. My first port of call, however, is coming up with some answers to SoH and my friends' shit-eating grin. What models are best against them? Any pearls of wisdom that you can impart upon me?

Cheers :mrgreen:
Lord Drakon
Malekith's Best Friend

Re: Pansy-@$$ Swordmasters of Hoeth destroyed me. How to dea

Post by Lord Drakon »

Why don't you try Sisters of Slaughter ? I have never played against High Elves but suspect them to kick swordmasters ass !
herpesFree
Trainee Warrior

Post by herpesFree »

Lord Drakon wrote:Why don't you try Sisters of Slaughter ? I have never played against High Elves but suspect them to kick swordmasters ass !

If I was playing 1000 points what would be a good number to take? What would be the modus operandi with them? March up and get into close combat asap or dance around a bit and whittle em down with shooting then go in? I'm pretty clueless so excuse the barrage of questions ;)
Demetrius
Malekith's Best Friend

Post by Demetrius »