Kroxigors or Saurus Riders?

For discussion about all the lesser races of Warhammer. Talk about armies, tactics and lists to take on the Druchii here...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Columind
Malekith's Best Friend
Location: Portugal - the country everybody thinks belongs to Spain...arg

Kroxigors or Saurus Riders?

Post by Columind »

Which ones do you prefer as backup(or any other funcion) for your bigger ranked units and why?

My image of kroxigors is not very good...they do hit at st7 and they have to 4...but they get charged all the time and they often lose CR...
My image of cold ones, as a natural druchii...can't be worse...but with 3D6 it's always cool to take them...I did always hate that 14'' charging/marching distance...
The banner of the totem of whatever seems like a very nice thing to take, even getting flank charges where they didn't exist in the first place.

Sorry for all the posts...I'm still learning from your experiences...and the Lizardmen forum is almost abandoned...this is the only WH forum that rules :twisted: We druchii rock...
Pmpn8ez
Evil Vampire Lord Fluffy

Post by Pmpn8ez »

Get charged all the time? They have M6... that should be enough to be doing the charging most of the time; the extra point of M on Saurus riders really isn't enough to call their charge a sure thing over that of Krox. Though I don't myself play Lizzies, everyone I know takes at least a trio of the big guys and only 1 takes a unit of saurus rides (8, to be exact, as he's a bit behind the times in terms of MSU :P ). The totem thing has consistently come up as a killer combo, but really it's the krox who seem to get the spotlight. The fact that they have +3S over the saurus really makes a difference, especially since, with I1, they'll be striking dead last anyway.
"We are the most civilized race in the world. We have more exquisite ways to kill than any other." -Lord Vraneth the Cruel, master of Har Ganeth

«The wonder has a name: pmpn8ez.»
Slayer69