WAR chaos image stolen by band

Discuss console and computer games here, including GW Universe computer games.

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Kefka
Malekith's Best Friend
Location: That's for you to know and me to find out! Do I get a hint?

WAR chaos image stolen by band

Post by Kefka »

An American "Grindcore Metal" band Brutal Truth has released a CD which has clearly ripped off one of the images from WAR online. A link comparing the two images:
http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/2039/terrible1.jpg

Now, the Eight pointed star is not copyright (it is an old Buddhist symbol I do believe, correct me if I am wrong) but the Tzeentch Eye is certainly GW material, and in the bottom corner, you can see the WAR image silhouetted. Wether it is GW or EA Mythic, this band has done a terrible job at trying to rip-off this image. They have been selling CDs and shirts as well as other merchandise with this image.
I am no legal expert, but I do believe Either EA orGW needs to have a talk with these people.

Fiat Obsidian - WS5 / S5 / T4 / D5 / I4
Equipment: Halberd, Zukhil Shield, Bastard Sword, Heavy Armour, Seadragon Cloak, Helmet of Slaanesh, Blackthorn Dagger
Mount: Locke (dark steed)
Gold: 488
Skills: Supernatural Awareness, Defensive Fighting, Intimidate, Drukh Kaganth (1)
Class: Warrior
Akimoto
Noble

Post by Akimoto »

that is a pretty horrid edit... I mean honestly, I could probably do better than that... and I'm pathetic with photoshop...
Yori Temel -- group 22

WS5 / S4 / T5 / D4 / I4

Equipment - Repeater crossbow, double-bladed spear, Light Armour, Heavy armour, helm, spiky vambraces, (stored: Zukhil sword, Shield)
Skills - Awareness, basic heal
Other: 1831gc, The Dragons Eye Amulet, Talisman of light, Healing Talisman, 15x healing balms, boots, gloves, woolen cloak, hatchet, backpack, rope, a Flint and Tinder, bedroll.
Dalamar
Dragon Lord
Dragon Lord

Post by Dalamar »

We can't do anything here :P
But you could send an email to GW with the picture ;)