Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:33 am



Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Call of Warhammer - A Total War Version of Warhammer 
Author Message
Malekith's Best Friend
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 8:31 pm
Posts: 3023
Location: The Tower of Dust
Post 
Lord_Skrolk wrote:
strange.... in the link i had the models of the dark elves but wen i start the game i can found it.... i don't understand this... the only kampayn is storm of chaos right?

thanks for your help


yes

Try a more current link. They are in the complete 1.03 download because that is what I'm playing.

Make a post in the bug page on TWC and see if they can help

_________________
"Luck is the residue of design"


Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:54 am
Profile
Malekith's Best Friend
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 8:31 pm
Posts: 3023
Location: The Tower of Dust
Post 
Noble Korhedron wrote:
A two-province starting position out in the boonies is acutally quite good!! Lots of rebel settlements to conquer!!! :P


Yep, the Slanesh gave me 20,000 gold to ally as well :). If only the rebel garrisons weren't all 4 times the size of my starting army I'd say it was an easy position.

_________________
"Luck is the residue of design"


Last edited by Rabidnid on Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:56 am
Profile
Arnold Layne
Arnold Layne
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:44 am
Posts: 3398
Location: On Her Majesty Morathi's Secret Service
Post 
Real big units in the mod I see. Why is it so?

_________________
Layne
Global Moderator. Everything but the weather.


Caveat Numptor.


Karonath - WS6 / S4 / T4 / D5 / I3
Equipment: Bloodfeather, heavy armour, helm, Sea Dragon Cloak, rope x 2, month rations x 2
Inventory: longspear, 2 short swords, glaive, winter gear, shade cloak,
Mount: Dark Steed (Shiny), talisman of kurnous
Gold: 2294
Skills: Ambidexterity, Controlled Frenzy, Basic Ride, Drukh Kaganth
Class: Khainite


Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:39 am
Profile
Empire General
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 3:37 pm
Posts: 1203
Location: Leinster, Ireland
Post 
Rabidnid wrote:
Noble Korhedron wrote:
A two-province starting position out in the boonies is acutally quite good!! Lots of rebel settlements to conquer!!! :P


Yep, the Slanesh gave me 20,000 gold to ally as well :). If only the rebel garrisons were all 4 times the size of my starting army I'd say it was an easy position.

Hang on, you WANT to be outnumbered?! Call me naive but that seems pretty dumb...?! :?

_________________
Regards,

NK.


http://ulthuan.net/forum
http://warhammer.org.uk/phpBB/index.php
http://warhammer-empire.com/theforum/index.php
http://www.bartertown.com/trading/index.php

Give me a sense of humor Lord. Give me the grace to see a joke.
To get some humor out of life and pass it on to other folk.


Last edited by Noble korhedron on Wed Dec 15, 2010 3:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Wed Dec 15, 2010 2:12 pm
Profile
Executioner

Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 10:18 pm
Posts: 150
Location: Sweden
Post 
Noble Korhedron wrote:
Rabidnid wrote:
Noble Korhedron wrote:
A two-province starting position out in the boonies is acutally quite good!! Lots of rebel settlements to conquer!!! :P


Yep, the Slanesh gave me 20,000 gold to ally as well :). If only the rebel garrisons were all 4 times the size of my starting army I'd say it was an easy position.

Hang on, you WANT to be outnumbered?! Call me naive but that seems pretty dumb...?! :-S


More slaves for everyone 8)


Wed Dec 15, 2010 3:10 pm
Profile
Malekith's Best Friend
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 8:31 pm
Posts: 3023
Location: The Tower of Dust
Post 
Layne wrote:
Real big units in the mod I see. Why is it so?


Its total war, which has large units.

Image

_________________
"Luck is the residue of design"


Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:47 am
Profile
Empire General
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 3:37 pm
Posts: 1203
Location: Leinster, Ireland
Post 
Rabidnid wrote:
Layne wrote:
Real big units in the mod I see. Why is it so?


Its total war, which has large units.

Image
Hi guys!! Actually that's not totally accurate. Bering the owner of every Total War game up to and incl. Medieval II, I can tell you that in pretty much every game except possibly Shogun, there is an option to choose the unit sizes. This is usually done prior to a new campaign, via the main options menu. I don't remember exactly how, but it should be there. Now the only Q. is whether this has been removed in Call of Warhammer....?

_________________
Regards,

NK.


http://ulthuan.net/forum
http://warhammer.org.uk/phpBB/index.php
http://warhammer-empire.com/theforum/index.php
http://www.bartertown.com/trading/index.php

Give me a sense of humor Lord. Give me the grace to see a joke.
To get some humor out of life and pass it on to other folk.


Sat Dec 18, 2010 9:04 pm
Profile
Malekith's Best Friend
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 8:31 pm
Posts: 3023
Location: The Tower of Dust
Post 
Noble Korhedron wrote:
Actually that's not totally accurate. Bering the owner of every Total War game up to and incl. Medieval II, I can tell you that in pretty much every game except possibly Shogun, there is an option to choose the unit sizes. This is usually done prior to a new campaign, via the main options menu. I don't remember exactly how, but it should be there. Now the only Q. is whether this has been removed in Call of Warhammer....?


They are all large compared to 10 man shade units and 20 man BG units. I run huge but even the smallest scale would have units of 30-45 for those units, with twice that being the normal size.

_________________
"Luck is the residue of design"


Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 am
Profile
Empire General
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 3:37 pm
Posts: 1203
Location: Leinster, Ireland
Post 
Rabidnid wrote:
Noble Korhedron wrote:
Actually that's not totally accurate. Bering the owner of every Total War game up to and incl. Medieval II, I can tell you that in pretty much every game except possibly Shogun, there is an option to choose the unit sizes. This is usually done prior to a new campaign, via the main options menu. I don't remember exactly how, but it should be there. Now the only Q. is whether this has been removed in Call of Warhammer....?


They are all large compared to 10 man shade units and 20 man BG units. I run huge but even the smallest scale would have units of 30-45 for those units, with twice that being the normal size.

Well if you're comparing them to tabletop Warhammer no wonder you think they're huge!! :-P

_________________
Regards,

NK.


http://ulthuan.net/forum
http://warhammer.org.uk/phpBB/index.php
http://warhammer-empire.com/theforum/index.php
http://www.bartertown.com/trading/index.php

Give me a sense of humor Lord. Give me the grace to see a joke.
To get some humor out of life and pass it on to other folk.


Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:18 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software