Introduction jcvonpreussen

Introduce yourself to the forum and tell us a little about your journey to the land of the Dark Elves...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

jcvonpreussen
Slave on the Altar

Introduction jcvonpreussen

Post by jcvonpreussen »

Greetings,

It's been a while I have been reading through Druchii.net without introducing myself.

I live in France (this may explains the flaws in English) and I'm about to start a Druchii army. When I was a teenager I had started some whfb armies such as the Empire, the O&G, or the VCs, without ever completing any. I then started a Druchii army essentially started by some (old) CoK and executionners which models I loved. But whne you love you models too much, you tend not to paint them... Things were that most of my group played wh40k so I started playing IG for some years before simply quitting the lobby.

Time has passed. Now, I'm back from that long trip in the Waste of Chaos, and I once more am on the eve of starting a new collection. Of course, this time, it has to be the Druchii.

My biggest issue so far is I can't really figure out wether I should start by having a Celleborn (witch elves as core units) (from raging heroes) army or rather a core of DE lancers (the plastic ones from Gamezone).

All what I know so far, is that my first objective is reaching 1500 pts. I already have two War Hydras (GW, ofc), I could not even think of an army without them. I'm pretty sure about adding (tinking up) a blood cauldron. If i go for a Celleborn army, I fear my units will be very feeble against shooting, and won't (even with witch brew) win the fight for sure (apart from where Celleborn is). However, a full witch elves list is very excitting.