Greetings, fellow dread lords (ladies)

Introduce yourself to the forum and tell us a little about your journey to the land of the Dark Elves...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

čiernyčaj
Slave (off the Altar)

Greetings, fellow dread lords (ladies)

Post by čiernyčaj »

Greetings, my civil name is Filip and I currently go by the nickname čiernyčaj, which means literally black tea in Slovak. Do not worry, if you cannot find that weird curved thing over letter c. :) I started playing Warhammer maybe 6 years ago. That was during my high school period. At the time, I was listening a lot of black metal and when my older brother introduced me to fantasy world of Warhammer and I first saw DE - spikes, evilness and true blackness (pure black metal, haha), I instantly fell in love with the race. Time went and first models were bought, assembled amd painted. Then, with my Chaos brother, we found out, that one guy collects HE army. In my town. This filthy and cowardish sub-race just a few bus stops away from my glorious fort. This a pure insult to the Bloody Handed, I thought and so, I assembled my small army and went to war to purge this lands once and for all. However, that under-elf used dirty tricks and with help of his gods, my army was shattered (well, the fact is that he was somewhat seasoned Warhammer player and I did not know a thing about tactics, so I got massacred at least half a dozen times, never scoring even a draw against him).
Then, some school-leaving exams came and I had no time for Warhammer and all, eventually, Warhammer slipped out of my mind for few years.
It was not until two months ago, that I stumbled over some suit case with large logo of GW and I suddenly remembered my dark quest. That scum still lives and still offends the One True King and the Bloody Handed! Thus, conscripts and trainings began again and will not stop, till the lowest of beings are crushed into the dust!