Fiend of Slaanesh and CoB Conversions

Discover the age-old techniques of painting...

Moderators: Layne, xFallenx, cultofkhaine

Forum rules
Remember that picture file size should be no larger than 256KB.
For the full Painting and Modelling rules, visit [url]http://www.druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27440[/url]
Lonely shade
Beastmaster

Fiend of Slaanesh and CoB Conversions

Post by Lonely shade »

I am new to Druchii.net (as you can see from my ranking) but have heard good things about it and figured I would ask you guys. IMHO the new war hydra is infinitely better than the old one, and on its own it is a great model as well. While this is contrary to what many others think, I intend to get my hands on one as soon as I can. This however, isn't the problem.

I was recently digging through my bitz box and noticed i had a full unassembled hydra. I am the type of player that loves putting hours into conversions and I came up with the idea of assembling the hydra body but shortening it and then buying some of the new daemonettes to substitute for the head slots (it would be a fiend of slaanesh for my CoS army).

a) anyone like this idea?

b) anyone have conversion ideas for the 5 heads and necks I have lying around (I suppose I could save them for another time but I would rather not)?

Thanks guys,
Lonely

Changed topic title at Lonely Shade's request. - Damnation.
Izirath
Malekith's Personal Guard

Post by Izirath »

Cult of Slaanesh will not make it to the new book.
Nagathi wrote:Fighting fair is for High Elves.
~ Nag
Thanee
Rending Star
Rending Star

Post by Thanee »

Which doesn't mean you cannot use it for friendly games, anymore, though. ;)

Bye
Thanee
Survivor
Shade

Post by Survivor »

Greetings Lonely Shade and welcome.

I think your idea for the Hydra heads is a great one, I wish I had thought of it myself!