[PLOG] Raiders from the Black Ark

Discover the age-old techniques of painting...

Moderators: Layne, xFallenx, cultofkhaine

Forum rules
Remember that picture file size should be no larger than 256KB.
For the full Painting and Modelling rules, visit [url]http://www.druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27440[/url]
Skipjh
Trainee Warrior

[PLOG] Raiders from the Black Ark

Post by Skipjh »

Hi all
I started playing WFB again last year, after about 15 years out of the hobby. I spent a lot of time collecting and prepping models, and playing games to learn the rules and start to work out how the Dark Elves (my first WFB army almost 20 years ago) play.
The DNet Invasion and my plan to attend my first tournament at the end of Feb was the perfect combination to get me properly started on painting, and to PLOG in the hope that I will keep my progress up. The tourney is 2400pts, but real life commitments are such that I have no hope of getting an army painted, but I will commit to 1500pts for the Invasion and hopefully my progress will mean that I have at least a few units ready for the tourney.
So the 1500pts, which is the start of a typical internet avoidance list:

Supreme Sorceress on dark steed
Noble BSB on dark steed
Noble on Pegasus
5 Dark Riders with Muso
5 Dark Riders with Muso
10 Dark Riders with FC
5 Shades
2 RBT
5 Warlocks

Photos of the first models to follow.
Last edited by Skipjh on Fri Aug 28, 2015 12:47 am, edited 2 times in total.
Skipjh
Trainee Warrior

Re: [PLOG] Raiders from the Black Ark

Post by Skipjh »

so first off I decided to do 5 dark riders, to make sure I was happy with the paint scheme, both in terms of the look and the speed of painting.