The Blood Grail

Discover the age-old techniques of painting...

Moderators: Layne, xFallenx, cultofkhaine

Forum rules
Remember that picture file size should be no larger than 256KB.
For the full Painting and Modelling rules, visit [url]http://www.druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27440[/url]
Lord Drakon
Malekith's Best Friend

The Blood Grail

Post by Lord Drakon »

Greetings!

I am starting my second army, after I have been collecting and painting Dread Elves for around 20 years now. The choice is the Kingdom of Equitaine, as I always loved the models and the fluff. While I was tempted to make a standard good guys army, the dark side was too strong, and my Dark Elf roots took over. Therefore I made up the following fluff.

A Druchii (Dread Elf) Oracle that started a colony in a dark forest in at the mainland, was visited by a young Grail knight in search for the holy grail. She was able to deceive him, believing him that she was the Lady of the Lake. When he returned to his isolated castle he brought many gifts from her and new ideas. Because when the knights are so noble, how could be possibly care about the well-being of their serfs? Also many generations had understood the grail stories wrong, as the purpose should be to drink from the blood grail, grating eternal beauty and youthfulness. Slowly but surely she was able to transform the knights from the isolated castle into a new sect of the Knights of Equitaine. Those that start holy crusades to fight paganism, to drink from the blood grail and to the quest of becoming the perfect knight.