[PLOG] Something Wicked This Way Comes…

Discover the age-old techniques of painting...

Moderators: Layne, xFallenx, cultofkhaine

Forum rules
Remember that picture file size should be no larger than 256KB.
For the full Painting and Modelling rules, visit [url]http://www.druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27440[/url]
Saori_nightstar
Black Guard

[PLOG] Something Wicked This Way Comes…

Post by Saori_nightstar »

Something Wicked This Way Comes…

This is my ‘PLOG’ for my Druchii force. Thought I’d share with you some photos of my army/models as I'm painting. I am by no means a pro painter, just like the look of a nice table top army! :)

Army Information:
Main Colour Theme: BLUES
Banners: BLOOD RED
Metal: Chainmail/mythril, except for special cases where breastplate will be blue.
Skin: Elf flesh
Basing: Naggaroth Rock - black sand, highlighted greys.

My army has a distinctive ‘blood red Dragon’ banner theme running throughout the majority of the ranks. Originally the army colour was mostly purple (as in the Dark Elves Army book). Slowly over the past year I have moved into a more ‘blue’ colour theme (my fav colour hehe), and I have been using the beasts & creatures of the army to add a bit of variety to the overall army colour.

I will update the first lot of posts when the models/units are completed. Thanks for looking and for any advice shared :D
Last edited by Saori_nightstar on Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:17 pm, edited 21 times in total.
Image Image Image
Lil' Waaagh Army | DRUCHII PLOG

'I may have the week and feeble body of a woman, I but I can assure you, I have the heart and stomach of a King!' - Elizabeth I
Saori_nightstar
Black Guard

CHARACTERS:

MALUS DARKBLADE
Image Image

DARK ELF NOBLE
Image Image
Last edited by Saori_nightstar on Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:44 pm, edited 6 times in total.
Image Image Image

'I may have the week and feeble body of a woman, I but I can assure you, I have the heart and stomach of a King!' - Elizabeth I
Saori_nightstar
Black Guard