Is there a budget RnF killer Noble?

How to beat those cowardly High Elves?

Moderators: Layne, The Dread Knights

Wanderlust
Slave (off the Altar)

Is there a budget RnF killer Noble?

Post by Wanderlust »

Hey all, I'm a complete newbie to Dark Elves. I know how MOST people play them, and decided to run a different army to standard - since I feel it might do well enough in tournaments because it's so oddball!

Anyway, here is hat I was asking:

Is there a way to gear-up a Noble to cut his way through Rank & File (any & all opponents, from Chaos to Empire via Orks) whilst being under 120 points?

I don't have a great grasp of the Wargear yet, but I feel the guy has to be able to use his initiative, so Great Weapons are out. This meant I am left with Magic Weapons, that usually makes his cost extortionate (and I only have 120pts to finish the Noble off in my force).

The Noble's mobility is already taken care of, I was just wondering what different people's opinions on the matter of a cheap Noble were.

I did a searchy, and found a topic or two on equipping Nobles, that all seem to be at really high costs though, which hasn't helped me.

Any help for a struggling new Druchii?

Thanks in advance.

PS - Mods: I apologise if this is in the wrong section, I thought it was better suited to Tactics than Army Lists, since it's just about 1 model & his use, not the rest of the army.
Sirist
Black Guard

Post by Sirist »

I'll be interested to see what other people put, but as far as I am aware, there isn't.