A Return to the Druchii

Get critiqued on your latest army here...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Cherry soda man
Slave on the Altar

A Return to the Druchii

Post by Cherry soda man »

Hello all,

A bit of background for me, I'm a veteran druchii player (8 years or so, started back with our wonderful 6th edition book) who abandoned my elves a few years back for seemingly greener pastures. So, while I normally take pride on my knowledge of our army, I find myself wanting the advice of more experienced crowd when it comes to 8th edition DE.

I play among a gaming group of my closest friends, most of who have played the game as long as I have. Combined we have nearly every army in the warhammer universe barring chaos dwarves, tomb kings, and beastmen. So I have recently been creating a 2400 all-comers list to get myself back into the swing of things! It is as follows:

1 Lord: 330 Pts. 13.7%
2 Heroes: 341 Pts. 14.2%
5 Core Units: 749 Pts. 31.2%
3 Elite Units: 476 Pts. 19.8%
1 Rare Unit: 175 Pts. 7.2%

Supreme Sorceress, General, lvl4, Talisman of Preservation, Sacrificial Dagger, Dark Magic - 330 Pts.

Sorceress, lvl2, Seal of Ghrond, Tome of Furion, Shadow Magic - 180 Pts.
Master, Shield, SDC, Pendant of Khaeleth, Blood Armour, BSB - 161 Pts.

34 Dark Elf Warriors, M, S, C, Standard of Discipline - 234 Pts.
34 Black Arc Corsairs, 2xHw, M, S, Sea Serpent Standard - 380 Pts.
13 Crossbowmen, M
5 Harpies
5 Harpies

20 Black Guards, M, S, Std. of Murder - 306 Pts.
5 Shades, 2xHw - 85 Pts.
5 Shades, 2xHw - 85 Pts.

War Hydra

Total: 2181

Now 2181 points is fine and all, but I want to get to 2400! My problem being I can't seem to decided on what to flesh my list out with. I am very welcome to any advice at this point, and would appreciate it very much. Thanks all!
Last edited by Cherry soda man on Mon Jun 04, 2012 6:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.
A.andersson
Corsair

Post by A.andersson »