hello everyone !

Introduce yourself to the forum and tell us a little about your journey to the land of the Dark Elves...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Joshy
Slave (off the Altar)

hello everyone !

Post by Joshy »

I am a returning Warhammer hobbyist I first got lured to the world of Warhammer back when Lord of the Rings - the 2 towers was out at the cinema. Since then I have collected Mainly Dark Elves but I also own some Tomb Kings and Wood Elves and for some unknown reason have an old mega battle force Space marine box still sealed on my shelf.

Dark Elves were my first true love and shall remain ever so I mean lets face it that's why were all here right ? lol

I must admit it has been over 2 years now since I really last played a proper game and spent devoted hours to the Warhammer hobby. So why the return you might ask ? - I thought I was spending far too much of my spare time in front of a pc or games console and wanted to do something creative and this option came to mind.

My name is Joshua and I own a modest size collection of Dark Elves, back when I was playing full time in the past I was known for my shooting armies because I loved to roll handfuls of dice. I look forward to becoming a respected and well known member of your community here :)
Daeron
Malekith's Best Friend

Post by Daeron »

Welcome! And a damn good reason to come back too... Pretty much the same as mine :D
I love me a bowl of numbers to crunch for breakfast. If you need anything theoryhammered, I gladly take requests.

Furnace of Arcana, a warhammer blog with delusional grandeur.

"I move unseen. I hide in light and shadow. I move faster than a bird. No plate of armour ever stopped me. I strike recruits and veterans with equal ease. And all shiver at my coldest of whispers."
- The stiff breeze
Amarok
Executioner

Post by Amarok »

Welcome mate. Well met.